Binding to Domoticz

How to integrate SPC Web Gateway with different Home Automation Systems
thos
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon 09 Nov 2015, 21:45

Re: Binding to Domoticz

Post by thos »

It would be nicer to increase threads on Domoticz to handle more requests alright, slowing down the input increase latency, if you're planning on using the variables to drive events (ie; door open, light on - which would be nice).
gol
Webbplatsadministratör
Posts: 72
Joined: Sun 01 Jun 2014, 19:38

Re: Binding to Domoticz

Post by gol »

I agree, if that is possible in Domoticz you should test that first.
fergalom
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri 11 Sep 2015, 09:16

Re: Binding to Domoticz

Post by fergalom »

@thos
Hmmm thats strange as I'm get none of these errors in my logs, 2 zones and updating 24 uservariables in Domoticz.
Using a Rpi2
thos
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon 09 Nov 2015, 21:45

Re: Binding to Domoticz

Post by thos »

What version of Domoticz? I'm on very recent 2.3552

System is Intel Core i5, very little other load.
fergalom
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri 11 Sep 2015, 09:16

Re: Binding to Domoticz

Post by fergalom »

v2.3566 currently and update the version every couple of weeks.

I'll make a copy of logs over weekend and double check I don't have same issue and not aware of it.
Tailing the logs now shows everything normal
thos
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon 09 Nov 2015, 21:45

Re: Binding to Domoticz

Post by thos »

First run is certainly more onerous, given it's got to create ALL variables at once. The rolling/ad-hoc updates are easier to handle, much less load here.

To do that point - maybe the throttle only needs to be on createDomoticzVariable, and not so much on the Set.
thos
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon 09 Nov 2015, 21:45

Re: Binding to Domoticz

Post by thos »

Pushed some of my updates to fork here:
https://github.com/thosirl/node-spc-domoticz-binding

Added Domoticz port number config parameter, also I changed mine to add variables as names instead of IDs, so it makes it easier to read in Domoticz.

Would still like to find better solution for the 400 error handling, but it works for now.
Rena
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun 13 Sep 2015, 19:00

Re: Binding to Domoticz

Post by Rena »

Hi,

Totally newbie to Rasp, but have managed to install both Domoticz and Web gateway.
After installing the binding and trying to start it, i got the following error.

pi@raspberrypi ~/node-spc-domoticz-binding $ sudo ./node-spc-domoticz-binding.js
module.js:489
throw err;
^
SyntaxError: /home/pi/node-spc-domoticz-binding/config.json: Unexpected string
at Object.parse (native)
at Object.Module._extensions..json (module.js:486:27)
at Module.load (module.js:355:32)
at Function.Module._load (module.js:310:12)
at Module.require (module.js:365:17)
at require (module.js:384:17)
at Object.<anonymous> (/home/pi/node-spc-domoticz-binding/node-spc-domoticz-binding.js:8:14)
at Module._compile (module.js:460:26)
at Object.Module._extensions..js (module.js:478:10)
at Module.load (module.js:355:32)


Is there any way to complete remove the package and then reinstall?
fergalom
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri 11 Sep 2015, 09:16

Re: Binding to Domoticz

Post by fergalom »

There is a problem with your config.json file, check the file
Rena
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun 13 Sep 2015, 19:00

Re: Binding to Domoticz

Post by Rena »

fergalom wrote:There is a problem with your config.json file, check the file
OK, then I have to check the file and compare it with the default file.
Post Reply